

## **College of Engineering Committees**

## 2018-2019

**<u>COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING SECRETARY</u>**: (is elected at the first meeting of the academic year. The tenure of the Secretary is for (2) years and the term begins upon election)

S. Bhattacharjee (ME)

(term ends 5/19)

**PERSONNEL TENURE AND PROMOTION:** (members elected by respective Departments in September [AE & ME in odd years; CCEE & ECE in even years] and serve (2) year terms; Chair selected from the membership of the Committee which served the previous year)

Z. Bayasi (CHAIR - CCEE)	(term ends 5/20)
J. Katz (AE)	(term ends 5/19)
S. Sharma (ECE)	(term ends 5/20)
A. Beyene (ME)	(term ends 5/19)

[UPTRP Representative: J. Valdes (CCEE) elected to UPTRP Committee (term ends 5/19)]

**ACADEMIC POLICY AND PLANNING:** (members elected by respective Departments and serve (3) year terms; members are eligible for re-election; Chair elected by the Committee at the beginning of each year)

S. Kumar (CHAIR - ECE)	(term ends 5/21)
G. Jacobs (AE)	(term ends 5/21)
R. Dowell (CCEE)	(term ends 5/19)
A. Beyene (ME)	(term ends 5/21)
E. Olevsky (Interim Dean) – ex-officio	

<u>CURRICULUM</u>: (members elected by respective Departments and serve (2) year terms; Chair elected by the Committee at the beginning of each year)

G. Youssef (CHAIR - ME)(term ends 5/19)N. Mladenov (CCEE)(term ends 5/20)L. Demasi (AE)(term ends 5/19)E. Engin (ECE)(term ends 5/20)

<u>CONSTITUTION AND BYLAWS</u>: (members elected by respective Departments [AE & CCEE terms expire in January of even years; ME & ECE terms expire in January of odd years] and serve (2) year terms; Chair is the College Parliamentarian and is elected by the faculty at-large at the beginning of each year)

Y. Ozturk- Parliamentarian & Chair (ECE)	(term ends 5/19)
B. Narang (AE)	(term ends 1/20)
T. Mitropoulos (CCEE)	(term ends 1/20)
M. Gupta (ECE)	(term ends 1/19)
S. Bhattacharjee (ME)	(term ends 1/19)

<u>SCHOLARSHIP AND AWARDS</u>: (members elected by respective Departments and serve (2) year terms; AE & ECE members elected in odd-years, CCEE & ME elected in even years; Chair elected by the Committee at the beginning of each year)

S. Seshagiri (CHAIR - ECE)	(term ends 5/19)
B. Narang (AE)	(term ends 5/19)
A. Kinoshita (CCEE)	(term ends 5/20)
F. Miller (ME)	(term ends 5/20)

**INTRAMURAL GRANTS COMMITTEE (formerly RSCA)**: (members elected by respective Departments and serve (1) year term; Chair elected by the Committee; a graduate student member selected by Committee)

S. Venkataraman (CHAIR - AE)	(term ends 5/19)
S. Ghanipoor-Machiani (CCEE)	(term ends 5/19)
S. Sharma (ECE)	(term ends 5/19)
S. Kassegne (ME)	(term ends 5/19)



## **AD-HOC COMMITTEES**

<u>GRADUATE STUDIES AND RESEARCH PROGRAMS COMMITTEE:</u> (members made up of Department Graduate Advisors, JDP Director, and Associate Dean (Chair) called by the Dean and Executive Committee to serve indefinitely as of 9/24/08 Executive Committee Meeting)

- S. Venkataraman (AE)
- T. Alves (CCEE)
- A. Ashrafi (ECE)
- F. Miller (ME)
- S. Kassegne (BioEng)

<u>COMPUTER INFRASTRUCUTURE AND SOFTWARE COMMITTEE</u>: (Members made up of Department Chairs, IT Lead, and Associate Dean. This committee was recomposed at the 9/24/08 Executive Committee Meeting)

- W. Nguyen (IT Lead) Chair
- G. Jacobs & P. Lu (Chair, AE)
- A. Jahangiri & J. Supernak (Interim Chair, CCEE)
- Y. Ozturk & Chris Mi (Chair, ECE)
- S. Bhattacharjee & J. Abraham (Chair, ME)

## **INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS COMMITTEE:** (Members made up of faculty with existing International Study-Abroad Programs, and the Assistant Dean of Engineering for Student Affairs)

- T. Garcia (Assistant Dean of Student Affairs) Chair
- N. Nosseir (AE)
- J. Supernak (CCEE)
- C. Mi (ECE)
- K. Moon (ME)