COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING DEAN SEARCH COMMITTEE 2018/2019

SIX TENURED FACULTY FROM ENGINEERING

- Gustaaf Jacobs, Aerospace Engineering
- Karen May-Newman, Mechanical Engineering
- Khalid Morsi, Mechanical Engineering
- Yusuf Ozturk, Electrical and Computer Engineering
- Mahasweta Sarkar, Electrical and Computer Engineering
- *Janusz Supernak, Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering

ONE FACULTY ELECTED BY SENATE

• Kotaro Nakamura, College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts

THREE (AT LEAST TWO FACULTY) APPOINTED BY PROVOST

- Asfaw Beyene, College of Engineering (Faculty)
- Samuel Kassegne, College of Engineering (Faculty)
- Stephen Schellenberg, Associate Dean, DAESA

TWO UPPER DIVISION or GRADUATE STUDENTS

- Edwin Gonzalez
- Nik Marquez

ONE STAFF FROM ENGINEERING

• Marcie Morihiro, Dean's Office

* Elected Chair

October 4, 2018