

Nominating Petition College of Engineering Senators

The College of Engineering must elect *or* re-elect one (1) representative to the SDSU University Senate.

The term of office is May 2017 to May 2020.

Please do *not* nominate the following faculty:

- Karen May-Neuman (term ends 2019)
- Khaled Morsi (term ends 2019)
- Yusef Ozturk (term ends 2018)

Eligibility for Senator is detailed in Section 1.2 of the Policy File/Bylaws. Specifically:

Unless otherwise stipulated, "full-time" faculty shall refer to tenured or tenure-track (probationary) faculty, librarians, and counselors who hold full-time academic year appointments and who may also be department chairs, school directors, deans, associate deans, or assistant deans—whether or not devoting full time to instruction.

Thus all faculty in the College of Engineering other than those listed above *and* who meet Section 1.2 requirements are eligible for nomination, including the Senator eligible for re-election listed below:

• Ege Engin

To nominate, send an email to senate@mail.sdsu.edu with the individual's:

- Name
- College and Department or School
- Phone number and email address
- Statement

Please verify that person's eligibility and obtain his or her consent before submitting a nomination; otherwise it will not be accepted. Self-nominations are welcome.

The SDSU Policy File is posted to the <u>Senate website</u>. Contact the Senate office with any questions you may have (594.5320).

Nominations must be received by Monday, April 19 at 6 pm.